Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

Next page »

Claire Mears complain on phone 02 8199 7698
Monday, June 26 2017 05:23 AM
This is the 4th missed call in days from this number. I'd like to know who it is and why they are calling me.
Lorie complain on phone 03 8104 4061
Monday, June 26 2017 01:13 AM
Asked whether speaking with xxxx I answered you are speaking with that person. She relied 'oh well I'll call back tomorrow'+ hung up.
christina complain on phone 1800 035 760
Sunday, June 25 2017 04:25 AM
they said they were apple support and went into the laptop and cleaned out virus' but even paid US 199/- for support thought they were a genuine company, still dont know and have doubts. How do we report this if it is a scam.
Sparky complain on phone 04 1390 1608
Saturday, June 24 2017 09:09 AM
Andrew from Coolers Australia
if this guy rings don't order from him he never delivers
Phillip Harris complain on phone 1902 228 173
Saturday, June 24 2017 12:12 AM
I have been charged $36 by Vodaphone for a call to the above number Which I never made.
Reive Fernandez complain on phone 02 9290 5151
Friday, June 23 2017 11:04 AM
what number it is? some one calling me, but i don`t know who is this!
amelia complain on phone 02 8319 4975
Thursday, June 22 2017 08:30 PM
keep receiving harassing and inappropriate phone calls that have been quite disturbing, please put a stop to this
Kathie Milos complain on phone 04 8870 4337
Thursday, June 22 2017 05:32 PM
Phoned just before midnight
Maggie complain on phone 02 8199 7698
Thursday, June 22 2017 05:17 PM
I got a call on 22nd June which I answered claimed they were Freedom Connect and that I had fill in a survey 6 mths ago which I obviously didn't remember. They claimed I'd won a tablet and wanted to check my answers, when he asked me to confirm my age group I said no it was the higher bracket then he said he'd get someone else to call me. Will definitely be blocking this caller ID..
Brendan complain on phone 1300 858 056
Thursday, June 22 2017 01:53 AM
Sent me a message saying I would be charged $10 a week for a messaging service. I never signed up for anything.
Bob complain on phone 02 6169 1054
Wednesday, June 21 2017 02:13 AM
Female recorded voice speaks when you answer say she is from the ATO and states that you are involved in a case, that my house is being watched and to ring back immediately or face prosecution.
After confirming that the number is a scammer and in no way related to the ATO, I phoned them back but there was no answer. It looks to me they try to intimidate their victim into ringing back before they have time to check on the number and if your return call takes too long they don't answer from fear of being caught.
I would love to have the means to track these individuals and provide the information to Scamwatch, ATO and the Police.
James complain on phone 02 6100 8371
Tuesday, June 20 2017 11:58 PM
Hi,

12:27 02 6100 8371 police officor at doorstep of place of employment
number they rang on 0612 6100 8371
- i rang twice person kept saying 'yes' 'yes' when i asked who i had called. hung up the second time i called back

3rd time i called. guy said it was the Australian Taxation Office and i would have to call back without a private #. When i asked for the dpeartment i should ask for when calling the ATO, he hung up

i rang back a few more times and then someone picked up, who could speak english far better than the first person, and abused me saying ' you think you are a smarty - smarty eh??!!!' and literally YELLING into the phone. "i ask you two questions..." .. yelling. SO odd
Stan Relihan complain on phone 02 8103 3112
Tuesday, June 20 2017 11:42 PM
An Automated voice, claiming to be James Anderson from the Australian Taxation office called, making allegations about a fraud allegation made against me and (despite the fact that I had answered the call), telling me to call back or else legal; action will be taken against me.

This is clearly a scam call, as the ATO would never deal with a taxpayer in such a manner.
ATO Scam Call Report complain on phone 02 6169 1054
Tuesday, June 20 2017 09:26 PM
'Australian Tax Office' Scam Call. They left a hoax message from an automated woman's voice saying meaningless rubbish scattered with official 'scary' terms.

This is the message:

"This is the Department of the Australian taxation Office.

The reason of this call is to make you aware that we have received an affidavit against your name where you are being listed as a primary suspect for the case being filed against your name.

As your house is under surveillance.

So do not disregard this message and call us back as soon as possible on 02 6169 1054. I repeat it's 02 6169 1054

Remember delaying calling us back may end in legal prosecution for you.

Thank you."
Natz complain on phone 02 8319 4975
Tuesday, June 20 2017 03:07 AM
I have been continuously reciving calls from this number since past weeks.. When i recieve, no body answers or theres a background talks between peoples. I register a complaint for this number and want it to be reported. Both me and my husband recieve calls but surprisingly no one answers. I hope its taken into account and reported.

Thanks
Mary-Ann complain on phone 03 1345 0773
Tuesday, June 20 2017 02:48 AM
Again - up to 13 numbers made to this number - most at 03:30 am for exactly 6 seconds. I certainly havent been dialling this number and my internet/phone provider cannot help!!
Hung Ninh complain on phone 1800 767 584
Monday, June 19 2017 06:26 AM
Similar to the below,
I was charged for three $27.25 for five messages from the above number.
Maria complain on phone 04 2009 6516
Monday, June 19 2017 12:53 AM
This number is continually harassing me. Calling all the time. I have asked them to take me off the list every time and they aren't stopping. They are Secret Mystery Shoppers.
Josephine complain on phone 03 9001 6751
Sunday, June 18 2017 09:22 PM
ATO Scammer - beware
Amanda complain on phone 03 8697 3197
Friday, June 16 2017 08:01 PM
Hoax caller/fraud/scam. A woman phones your mobile comes up as missed call you phone the number back the woman claims she is from your internet provider and her name us rachel then tells you the internet will be down 24hrs due to techical problems you say ok and when u hang up the internet then automatically disconnects and they somehow ccancel your internet account with your provider and nbn svc. I have been advised by my provider this is a scam and apparrently this is the way offshore centres can steal clients and you only have to say yes or ok to something on the phone.

Next page »