Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

Next page »

Nancy complain on phone 02 8547 8134
Thursday, April 12 2018 06:37 AM
Has been ringing every half an hour. Tried to call the number, can't get through as it was not a valid phone number.
Dee complain on phone 1300 403 202
Sunday, April 08 2018 06:53 PM
This is a scam.
This number keeps sending me reminder for account with Alinta that is overdue. I called the number once just for a laugh and some one answered in Spanish and then realized she needed to use her English voice. I just laughed at her and told her she had to be joking. I am not with Alinta and havent been for over 5 years.
Michael Fry complain on phone 04 1746 2882
Saturday, April 07 2018 02:37 AM
Virus alert came up on screen suggesting I had downloaded a porn virus, I called the number on the screen 1800957031, as I don't use porn sites I hung up before they answered, within seconds they called on the 1800861585 number did not advise who they were just said they had a missed call from my number, I then asked who they were this guy obviously Indian said microsoft and went on the sell telling me how I had downloaded a virus from a porn site, I said since I don't use porn how is that so? I said then if this is a real problem I will call on the regular Microsoft number and hung up, I immediately called Microsoft who confirmed it was a scam they advised never to give them details or allow remote access.
Boy complain on phone 1300 596 394
Wednesday, April 04 2018 12:53 AM
Got a windows support popup, looked extremely spammy;

malicious spyware/riskware detected
Error #100-026-042

- glad this website was able to confirm 100% spam.
Louise complain on phone 03 8643 5576
Tuesday, April 03 2018 10:19 PM
Unsure how they located my mobile number as it is not public - they said it was through White Pages but my number is not displayed there either. Operator name was Marta.
Danny Kocovski complain on phone 03 5987 2891
Saturday, March 24 2018 07:05 PM
Calls but no one talks very early in the morning
Andrew DENVIL complain on phone 02 9750 6593
Wednesday, March 21 2018 12:37 AM
Nuisance calls - 3 to 7 rings and then hang up
OR No message left
jamie complain on phone 02 8377 8430
Wednesday, March 14 2018 10:01 PM
this number rings stating it is from Service NSW stating a car hit me from behind last April and no such incident took place
Kerry Cooper complain on phone 02 6990 2445
Wednesday, March 14 2018 09:11 PM
Unsolicited phone calls where if answered no one speaks. Very annoying. I've blocked them.
Anja complain on phone 1300 596 394
Tuesday, March 06 2018 09:26 PM
scam just a pop up with bad url
Colin Whelan complain on phone 02 6100 8334
Monday, March 05 2018 01:19 AM
Claiming to be ATO saying I owe money and warrants are out for my arrest
GloryB complain on phone 02 6176 1003
Friday, February 23 2018 04:24 AM
Called my mobile. Was a robotic msg. Said it was Australian Taxation Office and that I was flagged for defrauding tax and a warrant was issued for my arrest. That I should call this number back immediately to avoid arrest. I know it is a SCAM as our local police had put out a warning months ago. Hung up. Will not let me log it on app. called Who Called Me.
Ben complain on phone 1300 793 484
Wednesday, February 21 2018 03:43 AM
This phone number left a voicemail about some credit card company and they needed me to call them back. I dont even have a credit card, so I reckon its a scam.
fredbex complain on phone 08 8252 0078
Wednesday, February 21 2018 01:44 AM
Calls my number multiple times then doesn't talk. When I say hello they hang up.
Kevin C complain on phone 1800 132 462
Monday, February 19 2018 09:05 PM
I received a text stating that Origin could not contact me and asking me to call that number. I am not an Origin customer.
Park complain on phone 03 9206 8920
Monday, February 19 2018 12:24 AM
they call me and ask my address and DOB they said they are from AGL company ? ask to confirm my account ?
Ileana complain on phone 03 9021 2254
Tuesday, February 13 2018 08:27 PM
This person xalled me to offer services. did not disclose where they got my number. Was very pushy and asking too many questions about my life even after i indicated i wasnt interested.
Lynne complain on phone 08 7569 2587
Monday, February 12 2018 07:03 AM
Monday 12.2.2018, received at 5.53 p.m., female caller claimed to be from Do Not Call (I could not hear all details). Had I been receiving a lot of unwanted/telemarketing calls. They could stop this happening. (I was suspicious as last week I had a call from a man with foreign voice, claiming to be from the Do Not Call section of Telstra, which I knew he wasn't.) Checked my details -- which were from the telephone book anyway, as she couldn't tell me my villa number. Asked for spelling of first name. Then asked for expiry date of credit card, "for verification". I hung up.

I didn't notice the link before I made an enquiry/complaint to Do Not Call Register on their website, but apparently there is a scam going the rounds - callers asking for $100 to block calls. Could be one of these.
Darrell Veal complain on phone 02 3192 7421
Sunday, February 11 2018 10:46 PM
Making out they are telstra technical branch. Asking them to prove that and then they hang up
Darrell Veal complain on phone 02 4589 4798
Monday, February 05 2018 10:40 PM
saying they are from telstra. Telling me my internet will be cut off. Questioning them they told me to shut up , then they hung up. I get this phone call frequently and have had enough of it.
Regards Darrell

Next page »