Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

Next page »

Elly M complain on phone 02 6397 7688
Tuesday, April 23 2019 01:04 AM
SCAMMERS! Purporting to be the ATO. Don't give them any information. Indian-sounding voice asking for personal details. Got very abusive when I called them out as scammers. Note, a local Australian number does not mean these fraudsters are operating here – Testra numbers can be operated from overseas.
Mavis De La Pierre complain on phone 414 956845
Wednesday, April 17 2019 06:47 PM
I have been billed for two calls to this number which I didn't make.
I have notified Optus
Bernie complain on phone 02 8199 2460
Tuesday, April 16 2019 04:30 AM
Credit Corp - someone called January
Amanda complain on phone 02 6402 9130
Monday, April 15 2019 01:22 AM
ATO Scam - ignore calls from this number
are you kidding? complain on phone 02 6261 7074
Monday, April 15 2019 01:21 AM
this number claims to be the tax office threatening jail time etc. Of course, it isn't. It has a credible robo-call set up, asks you to dial '1', and then you get put through to the phony tax officer
Michael Moloney complain on phone 1300 135 017
Tuesday, April 09 2019 06:27 PM
Had a number of texts from this number stating I owed money for over due Motorways/Go via tolls. Rang this number and told them to send me the information/details and I would pay it, they sent nothing, I told them I called Go Via and they said I owed nothing.
Just got a call via an automated message yesterday asking to confirm this was my number, which I did as it was my work phone, it then went on to give me 1300 135 017 as a contact. Either Go Via/ Motorways Corp unload over due accounts and don't tell the customer and their call centre staff or these guys are scammers. This is ongoing for months now.
Jake complain on phone 07 5530 7139
Wednesday, April 03 2019 06:31 PM
I have received calls from this number three times now and nobody is on the other end its just noises. They have called everyday since the 1st April 2019
Lochy complain on phone 02 8385 8404
Friday, March 29 2019 01:58 AM
Online trading spam, have had several calls from this number and various similar numbers where if you try to call back if you miss a call, the number is disconnected
Lynne complain on phone 02 9099 5823
Tuesday, March 26 2019 12:48 AM
Rang 3 times in the space of an hour 26/3/19
Scammers as usual
Alison Saunders complain on phone 04 2165 6799
Tuesday, March 26 2019 12:09 AM
Unsolicited text advising I’d “been selected” as a winner of bet365 promo
Bernard Dwyer complain on phone 04 0904 6399
Sunday, March 24 2019 10:20 PM
1902226883 appeared on my Optus mobile account at a cost of nearly $100. Called Optus and they said that it was call I made.
It shows as a 25min call and billed as an overseas call.
I never dialed this number - where would I have ever found it.
I have elevated this with Optus as a complaint
Regards

Bernard Dwyer
Jonno complain on phone 04 5698 7456
Friday, March 22 2019 02:17 AM
got a missed call from this number one minute apart from 07 3040 9966 so figure are part of the same australain accident claims centre or some sort ,,,I read out the comments on here regarding his 07 30409966 number and he kept on with his rubbishy claims and offers of giving me $20,000 blew the dog whistle in the microphone of my mobile phone which has never got call centres calling before
Jonno complain on phone 07 3040 9966
Friday, March 22 2019 02:11 AM
called me from this number and 0456*987456
on the 21.03.2019 about 7.40 PM one minute apart from landline to mobile.

Googled and found this so set numbers in phone as SCAMMERS

Called again next day 22.03.2019 about 5.00pm so I answered and on for a chat

Offering $20,000 for some accident they like to think I was involved in.

Told him I was googling his number and read out these latest scam reports and he continued to crap on underturd,

Cannot believe their audacity. Spotted my silent dog whistle and just blew it until hello? hung up

Hard to catch details of who he claimes to represent
Dazza complain on phone 07 3040 9966
Thursday, March 21 2019 03:33 AM
Same as previous complaints, Indian accent saying from the Accident Advice Center, I hung up and ignored the next half a dozen calls.
John complain on phone 02 8009 1990
Tuesday, March 19 2019 07:40 PM
A computer message saying I have a tax issue in the courts and to push #1 now to be connected.
Seriously do I look that stupid in this day and age of scams.
I've been told the ATO doesn't operate in this manner.
Nobody to talk to, just listed to some synthesized message telling you to enter numbers on your phone to connect.
Yeah right.
Bruce Bell complain on phone 07 3040 9966
Tuesday, March 19 2019 12:03 AM
Faudulent fishing calls 3 times from this number regarding Australian claims centre about a mythical insurance payout.
Tania complain on phone 04 2400 8455
Saturday, March 16 2019 01:39 AM
I have just rung this number 10 times regarding $270 taken out of my account without my knowledge and they disconnect each time.
Dianne Wigg complain on phone 02 4850 1412
Thursday, March 14 2019 04:44 AM
wanting me to turn my computer on as they say it causing some sort of problems i had to press different keys ,,,, I hung up on her as i could not understand her . Then she kept ringing me on different numbers....
0202906941...0274539313....0255631511...0240088682...0273612343''''
Rina complain on phone 08 6102 8203
Thursday, March 14 2019 03:55 AM
There is a large suit case filed under your name. The moment you received this message I want you to get back to me on my department 861.... what a load of crap!!!! no details of company ... gotcha!
Tian complain on phone 07 4019 2428
Wednesday, March 06 2019 10:26 PM
Scammer. Calling me about a supposed car accident. Not possible as I haven't driven for a couple of years. Scottish accent male. He did not introduce himself nor who he worked for. I have no idea how he knew my name?

Next page »